Reviews

7.9
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.5
Comfort
7.3
Property Location
8.6
Facilities
7.3
Staff
9.0
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Brenda
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    September 4, 2018

    Great location. Simple accommodations. Easy to hear neighbors.

    The hotel was not crowded and when people checked in in the evening around 10 pm, they were placed him the room above me. I couldn’t sleep due to the noise. I asked the man at the desk to please ask them to me quit. They must have left the room because I heard the phone ringing over and over to no avail which also kept me up.
    Everyone is friendly and kind. The beds are comfortable. The location is excellent as I could walk to the mall for food.
    Dirk & Muriël
    nl

    Review Score

    10
    September 2, 2018
    Breakfast was amazing and the fact that you’re surrounded by beautiful flowers. The staff is super helpful And there is a big mall just a 5 minute walk away
    WilliamAnn Henricks
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 30, 2018
    A telephone in the room to communicate with the front desk would have been nice.
    Breakfast was great.
    WilliamAnn
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 28, 2018
    There was a coffee maker in the room but no coffee as far as I could tell.
    The room was lovely. Breakfast was brought to my room at the time I requested. I was a full breakfast, freshly prepared. I ate it seated at a table on the balcony. There was always someone at reception to assist. Although my Spanish is pretty good the reception person spoke very good English.
    Kerry Trainor
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 27, 2018
    No A/C
    Location to airport for early morning flighte
    Jennifer
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 22, 2018
    Very cute place, safe neighborhood. The owner was very sweet and helpful
    Elizabeth Gannaway
    cr

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 12, 2018

    Efficient/friendly

    The shower! It was either literally scalding hot to freezing cold every 30 seconds. There is a ml nearby but it closes at 9 so finding food proved to be a challenge.
    Staff was helpful and kind, shuttle to the airport was quick and free and great, and breakfast was delicious. Room was comfortable and spacious. Was quiet at night, which we appreciated.
    HEIDI
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 3, 2018
    I loved the balcony where we were served breakfast. Breakfast was excellent. We even bought food and brought it back to the hotel to have dinner on that balcony. Very peaceful.
    Linda
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 21, 2018

    Pleasant stay near the airport.

    Breakfast was nice. Shuttle driver was very helpful and came to work early to get us to the airport rather than have us take a cab.
    PDosh
    ca

    Review Score

    3.8
    September 23, 2018

    Not pleasant. I would never stay there again or recommend this place.

    Everything could have been better. The place was not very clean and smelled bad. There was no hot water at all and the bathroom not clean. The locks on the door were very flimsy and I did not feel safe. The food for breakfast was mediocre.
    Lyle
    ph

    Review Score

    10
    September 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Moritz Barbarino
    de

    Review Score

    10
    August 14, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    August 9, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Renee
    au

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dulce M
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 3, 2018

    Facility close to largest shopping center of Alajuela.

    More light in the room.
    Family type by
    Grant
    za

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 25, 2018

    Staff are amazing people. Very accommodating and friendly.

    nz

    Review Score

    7.9
    July 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kimberly
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paula
    fi

    Review Score

    10
    July 2, 2018
    I loved everything about this place. I felt home away from home. I loved the room, the breakfast, the service...i will defitenely stay again when possible!
Loading reviews...